Frequently asked questions

You can recover your password by clicking on the ‘Forgot password?’ button on the fyio log in page.

This sends an email with a temporary password to your registered email address.

If you still need help, please contact us here.

fyio can only be accessed with an internet connection.

No, please do not share your password with anyone else. If you would like to share documents with friends and family then please subscribe to fyio Unlocked and send them an invitation to download fyio.

fyio Unlocked allows you to upload up to 1GB of documents in one place for an affordable price. You will also have the ability to share documents with friends and family through the secure fyio to fyio function, giving you piece of mind.

If you haven’t received an email after 20 minutes please check your email spam folder. If there is still no email, request the code again.

If the problem persists, please contact us here.

Search for your document using the search tool on the fyio homepage.
Narrow results using the filters function.
Alternatively, you will find a list of all your documents in the ‘My Documents’ tab at the bottom of your screen.

First upload your document using the ‘Add Document’ function at the bottom of your screen.
You’re now ready to choose who to share with.
Add their contact to fyio in the ‘My Contacts’ page.
Click the add button in the top right-hand corner to enter a new contact.
Return to your document, click the ‘Give Secure Access’ button, choose how long you want to give them access for, before clicking the ‘Select Contact’ button and choosing your new contact.
Finally, click ‘Give Secure Access’ to send the document.
Please note, this function is only available with fyio Unlocked.

Click ‘Add Document’.

Click ‘Choose file to upload’.

Click ‘Choose photo’, ‘Choose local file’ or take a picture through your camera.

Select the document.

Save the document under an appropriate name.

Select the relevant category.

Select the relevant sub-category.

Click ‘Does this document need to be renewed’.

Select the expiry date.

Select how long in advance you would like to be reminded.

Click save document

When sharing a document (see ‘How do I share a document?’), you can choose how long you wish to give the user access for, this ranges from 24 hours to forever.
You can change your mind and revoke access at any point by clicking ‘revoke access’.

There are three ways to find a document.
Click on the ‘My Documents’ tab at the bottom of your screen.
Using the search function on the homepage.
By finding the fyio user who sent you the document in the ‘My Contacts’ tab at the bottom of your screen.

Click on the document.

Click on the wheel in the top right-hand corner.

Click ‘Edit’.

Make your change(s).

Click ‘Save Changes’.

Click on ‘My Contacts’ button at the bottom of your screen.

Click on the name of the contact you want to stop sharing the document with.

Below ‘Documents shared by me:’ you will see a list of your document(s) that they have access to.

Click on the relevant document.

Click on the wheel in the top right-hand corner.

Click ‘Manage access’.

Click on the ‘x’ symbol next to a contact to stop sharing the document with them.

Please note: this is not possible for documents that have been shared with users ‘forever’.

Fyio drawers are prelabelled and fixed but we would love to hear your suggestions for new drawers. Please contact us at https://www.fyio.app/#contact

To delete a document, find the document you would like to remove in the ‘My Documents’ tab on the bottom of your screen.
Click on the document.
Click on the options button in the top right-hand corner when looking at the document.
Select the delete functio

To delete a contact, find their profile on the ‘My Contacts’ tab on the bottom of your screen.
Click on the contact.
Select the bin icon underneath their name to delete their contact.
You can also choose to permanently block a contact by clicking ‘Block this contact’ on their profile.

To Unlock your fyio and upload more than six documents with 1GB of storage, simply upgrade to fyio Unlocked for £3.99 per month. To do this click on the ‘Upgrade Now’ button on your personal profile page.

Click on the drawer and sub drawer where you could like to store the document.
Click ‘add document’.
Click on ‘choose file to upload’ and the option to ‘choose local file’, ‘choose photo’ or ‘camera’ will appear.
Choose ‘camera’. Choosing this option means that the photograph is taken within the app and does not backup to your camera roll.

When giving secure access to a document, you have the option to either share with a contact or share via email.

If your friend does not have a fyio account, you should select ‘Share by Email’ and enter their email address.

This sends a link to your friend to download fyio and view your document.

Fyio Free lets you upload 6 documents, up to 64MB in file size, free of charge. With fyio Unlocked you can upload 1GB of documents. Document sizes tend to vary from 1MB to 12MB.

For example, if you use an iPhone 11, the average size of a photo is 6MB meaning you could upload 166 documents through your camera. For iPhone 7 users, the average size is 2MB, allowing for 500 document uploads.

PDF sizes tend to be much smaller, so this might be a better option if you plan to store a large number of documents.

Yes, many everyday apps let you download your receipts, bank statements, tickets and other essentials instantly – all your documents, in one place.

Yes, fyio is compatible with tablet devices.

Fyio is only compatible with mobile and tablet devices.

Yes, fyio is fully GDPR compliant. You can read more in our terms and conditions, here https://fyio.app/terms-and-conditions/.

Fyio partners with Amazon Web Services, the world’s most comprehensive cloud platform. The app uses 256 bit encryption to ensure your documents are secure.

Everything that matters to you is continuously backed up in real-time making it as safe to use as your banking app. To guarantee peace of mind, fyio constantly monitors and reviews security.

No! fyio has no interest in your drawers. At no point can fyio see the contents of your drawers.

If you decide to cancel your subscription you will be changed to a fyio Free user and you will only be able to view the first six documents you uploaded. If you wish to delete your account.

Click on the ‘Settings’ tab.

Click on the ‘My Settings’ button.

Click on the ‘Delete Account’ button.

Please ensure you remove any documents you wish to keep before you delete your account. Once deleted, documents cannot be recovered.

If you wish to delete your account.

Click on the ‘Settings’ tab.

Click on the ‘My Settings’ button.

Click on the ‘Delete Account’ button.

Yes, your subscription will renew monthly.

You can update your email address in your fyio settings.

Click on the ‘My Settings’ tab.

Click on the ‘Change Email’ button.

Enter your existing email, your password, and your new email.

Click on the ‘Proceed’ button.

You can update your password in your fyio settings.

Click on the ‘My Settings’ tab.

Click on the ‘Change Password’ button.

Enter your current password, your new password, and confirm your password.

Click on the ‘Proceed’ button.

Your account will be changed to a fyio Free account and you will only be able to view the first six documents you uploaded. When the payment issue has been resolved your additional documents will be unlocked.

In the event of a death, your next of kin can access your fyio account with an accompanying letter from their solicitor.

In order to make this process as simple as possible we recommend that all users share their key documents immediate family members when uploading to their fyio account.